Posted in Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share 7/4/2017

(Yes, I know it’s not the weekend, but I’ve been seeing these types of posts, and I wanna try it out)

If we were having coffee today, I’d tell you that I’m down to one cup of coffee a day plus some iced black tea instead of three cups a day. I’m feeling proud. I also want to work on using less and less creamer until I’m fine drinking black coffee again. Now that I’m not in school anymore, I really want to focus on taking better care of myself, and cutting back the sugar from creamer would be a great way to start. I have sensitive teeth and would really hate to have another cavity.

I’d also complain to you about how much I hate moving. My apartment is a mess as I slowly pack up all of my stuff and take it it trips to my parent’s house. Yes, I’ll be living with my parents as I job hunt. I’ve got no living room furniture right now and there is clutter everywhere. I hate it. I also realized that there has been a box or two of junk that I keep moving with me but never actually unpack. I really should do something about that.

And job hunting! I haven’t been able to focus as much on it as I would like as I’m still working a seasonal job with parks and rec and am, ya know, packing, but I am hopeful. I just sent in an application today that I feel really qualified for and excited about. If I got it I would consider living with my parents a little longer to save money and work on aggressively paying off my student debt. But we’ll see how long I can live peacefully with them. I really hope it doesn’t take me too long to find a job. It took one of my friends nine months. I’m hoping to have a job at least by Christmas–preferably sooner.

If we were having coffee, I’d want to keep hanging out for way longer than we should probably loiter in the coffee shop because I haven’t been getting a ton of social interaction lately and am sure not to get much in my small hometown where almost no one my age lives.  Plus, your company is great. I’d also be super grateful you met me on a weekday since I’ve been working so many weekends.

Until next week,

Katie

Leave a Reply

