One Lovely Blog Award

I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Melissa from The Hopeful Wayfarer. This was one of the first blogs I started following when I joined wordpress just a little while ago. It covers all sorts of things like college, books, and all sorts of other goodies. I have never been nominated for an award before, so I would really like to thank Melissa. It means a lot to know that someone is not only reading my blog, but also enjoys it. [Her One Lovely Blog Post can be found here.]

Here are the rules for this award:

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

2. You must list the rules and display the award.

3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.

4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Here are the seven random facts about me:

1.-I never learned how to ride a bike. Apparently that’s a big deal because everyone is always shocked when they find out.

2.-I love pigs. Seriously. I used to collect them and everything. I even have a few in my dorm room.

3.-I am a huge animal person and have had a ton of pets throughout my life, but I am allergic to almost all of them (cats, dogs, and the hay that other animals eat). It doesn’t make for easy pet ownership.

4.-I am terrified of spiders. In fact, just the other day I had my roommate kill a giant one that was on our balcony. She did it with a swiffer like a true goddess who defies gender roles.

5.-I don’t have a favorite color, or a favorite anything for that matter. There are so many things to like I just don’t understand how someone can like one thing so much more than other things. (which is probably why I don’t have a major yet…)

6.-I lost like thirty pounds while I was in high school. I’m still trying to lose a bit more, but I am super proud of how far I have come in my journey to becoming healthy.

7.-I am really clumsy. The other day I fell in the middle of the street as I was walking back from class and now have a pretty decently sized bruise and cut on my knee. This isn’t even unusual for me.

…and here are the lovely blogs that I chose to nominate (in no particular order):

The Musings of Writesy

Mary’s Completely Average Adventures

Life + Tea

Always My Sunshine

Young & Twenty

Juleps & Tea

Confessions of a College Drama Queen

The Freshman Minus Fifteen

The Tipsy Verse

Love, Larisa Rose

College in Cardigans

Reality Soup for the College Soul

Cold Coffee with Cream

5,000 Frames

Anxious Izzy

Thanks again to Melissa! Being nominated was definitely a huge surprise and quite the confidence boost. (Also-sorry for taking so long to make this post…I tend to be slow at stuff like this.)

Happy Blogging,

Katie

3 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. youngandtwenty September 3, 2014 / 11:00 pm

    Thank you for the nomination and congratulations on your own!

  2. Mary September 4, 2014 / 3:46 am

    Thank you! Also I don’t have a favorite color either and people think I’m crazy!

Leave a Reply

