Posted in Books

Rereading and Goodreads

As I have been rereading the ever famous Harry Potter series, the thought has struck me that Goodreads doesn’t have a great way of tracking books once you begin rereading. I am the type of person who loves the stats section of Goodreads. I want to know how many books or pages I’ve read in the last year. I like comparing to the years before. Which is why I am unsure how to mark books that I reread. I don’t want to mess up stats from previous years, but I want this year to be correct as well.

If only they allowed multiple dates when editing your books.

Oh well. Looks like I will just make all the dates reflect the most recent read.

2 thoughts on “Rereading and Goodreads

  1. It’s not an ideal option, but there is the ‘private notes’ bit at the bottom of the review. Maybe you could put “Re-reads” at the top and then the dates started and finished? You won’t be able to track progress by letting everyone know what percentage you have read this time around, but you could keep track of how many times? Or, you could use the ‘private notes’ section to note when you first read the book and then it would say ‘currently reading’ each time you re-read? (:

Leave a Reply

